ShipStore web site ShipStore advertising
testata inforMARE
ShipStore web site ShipStore advertising

20 October 2018 The on-line newspaper devoted to the world of transports 15:40 GMT+2

April 3, 2012

This page has been automatically translated by
Original news
Updated the directory of the airlines subject to operating prohibition in the EU

The decision of the EU commission is based on the unanimous opinion of the committee for aerial safety

Today the EU commission has adopted 19° the update of the European directory of the carriers airplane that, for safety reasons, are object of an operating prohibition or operating restrictions inside of the European Union. Brussels has announced that to the directory Conviasa is added, an aerial carrier certifyd in Venezuela, because of criticalities in safety matter that remain unsolved, and that, as a result of constructive consultations, the Libyan authorities have decided to adopt severe measures applicable to all the titular carriers of Libyan license, measures that at least exclude them from the activities of flight in the EU until November 2012.

The decision of the Commission is based on the unanimous opinion of the committee for the aerial safety that is composed of the representatives of the 27 Member States of the EU, of Croatia, Norway, Iceland, Switzerland and of the European Agency for Aerial Safety (EASA). The new directory replaces the precedence established in November 2011 and can be already consulted on the Internet site of the Commission.

The directory for updated European aerial safety comprises all the carriers certifyd in 21 States, for a total of 279 carriers famous airplane, whose activities totally are prohibited in the European Union: Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Republic of the Congo, Republic Democratic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial guinea, Gabon, (with the exception of three carriers subject to determined restrictions and conditions), Indonesia, (with the exception of six carriers), Kazakhstan (with the exception of a carrier subject to determined restrictions and conditions), Kirghizistan, Liberia, Mauritania, Mozambique, the Philippines, Sierra Leone, São Tomé and Prince, Sudan, Swaziland and Zambia.

The directory comprises also five individual carriers: Wing blue Airlines of Suriname, Meridian Airways of the Ghana, Rollins Air of Honduras, Silverback Cargo Freighters of the Ruanda and Conviasa of the Bolivariana Republic of Venezuela.

Moreover, the directory comprises 11 carriers airplane that are subject to operating restrictions and are authorized to operate in the EU compying with rigid conditions: Air Astana of the Kazakhstan, Air Koryo of the Republic Popular Democratic of Korea, Airlift International of the Ghana, Air Service Comores, Afrijet, Gabon Airlines and SN2AG of the Gabon, Iran Air, TAAG Angolan Airlines, Air Madagascar and Jordan Aviation.

"The Commission - the vice president of the EU commission, Siim Kallas has declared, responsible for the transports - is ready to complete every effort possible in order to help its neighbors to equip itself of the technical capability and administrative necessary in order to exceed any difficulty in the field of safety with the maximum rapidity and efficiency. Meantime, safety comes first of all. We cannot afford to accept compromises in this area. When it is tried that some carriers, inside or outside of the European Union, they do not operate in sure way we must take part for being sure that is excluded every type of risk for safety".

ABB Marine Solutions
Consorzio ZAI
Salerno Container Terminal

Search for hotel
Check-in date
Check-out date

Index Home Page News

- Piazza Matteotti 1/3 - 16123 Genoa - ITALY
phone: +39.010.2462122, fax: +39.010.2516768, e-mail